VLDB 2015 invites submissions for demo proposals on any topic of interest to the data management community broadly defined.

Unlike the VLDB'15 research track submission (which is through PVLDB), the demo track follows the traditional submission process. Demonstration proposals must be submitted electronically, in pdf format, by March 31, 2015 (5pm PST) using the Conference Management Tool. When creating a new paper submission, you will be given the option to choose a track. Choose the "Demonstrations" track for your demo paper submission. Proposals must be submitted in camera-ready format using the PVLDB formatting instructions, and are limited to 4 pages.

The proposal must describe the demonstrated system, clearly indicate what is going to be demonstrated, and state the significance of the contribution to data management research, technologies, and/or applications. Proposals must not be published or under consideration for publication elsewhere. Demonstration papers will appear in the proceedings.

Important Dates

Submission deadline: Tuesday March 31, 2015 (5pm PST)
Notification: Monday June 1, 2015

Demo Program Chair

Alfons Kemper, TUM, Munich, Germany

Demo Program Committee Members

Serge Abiteboul, INRIA, France
Irah Assent, Aarhus University
Nikolaus Augsten, Univ. Salzburg
Veronique Benzaken, Université Paris-Sud 11
Christian Böhm, LMU München
Michael Böhlen, University of Zürich
Philippe Cudre-Mauroux, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Khuzaima Daudjee, University of Waterloo
Curtis Dyreson, Utah State University
Umar Farooq Minhas, IBM Almaden
Peter Fischer, Universität Freiburg
Christoph Freytag, HU Berlin
Johann Gamper, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
Rainer Gemulla, Max Planck Institute, Saarbrücken
Shahram Ghandeharizadeh, University of Southern California
Goetz Graefe, HP
Thomas Heinis, Imperial College London
Sven Helmer, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
Gerti Kappel, TU Wien
Arnd Konig, Microsoft Research
Harumi Kuno, HP
Viktor Leis, TU München
Justin Levandoski, Microsoft Research
Eric Lo, Polytecnic University of Hong Kong
Guy Lohman, IBM Almaden
Bertram Ludaescher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Stefan Manegold, CWI
Henrik Mühe, Oracle Labs
Bernhard Mitschang, Universität Stuttgart
Thomas Neumann, TUM, Munich, Germany
Boris Novikov, St. Petersburg University
Tamer Ozsu, Waterloo
Themis Palpanas, Paris Descartes University
Norman Paton, Univ. of Manchester
Andy Pavlo, Carnegie Mellon University
Christopher Re, Stanford University
Berthold Reinwald, IBM
Uwe Röhm, University of Sydney
Kai-Uwe Sattler, TU Ilmenau
Ansger Scherp, Kiel University
Stefanie Scherzinger, Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Regensburg
Bernhard Seeger, Universität Marburg
Jens Teubner, TU Dortmund
Martin Theobald, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Pinar Tözün, IBM Almaden
Stratis Viglas, University of Edinburgh
Huy Vo, New York University
Robert Wrembel, Poznan University of Technology
Rui Zhang, IBM Almaden
Sai Wu, Zhejiang University