Organizing Committee

General Chair:

Vice-Chair:

Local Organizing Committee Co-Chairs:

Treasurer:

Fund Raising Chair:

Programme Committee Co-Chair: (European, Asian and Far Eastern)

Programme Committee Co-Chair: (North and South American)

Panel Chair:

Tutorial Chair:

European Conference Chair:

American Conference Chair:

Far Eastern Conference Chair:

Jane Grimson Trinity College Dublin

Seán Baker Trinity College Dublin

Alan Mullally Camaret Ltd., Dublin Jennifer Leech Irish Computer Society

Michael O'Connor Irish Life Insurance Company, Dublin

Dudley Dolan Trinity College Dublin

David Bell University of Ulster at Jordanstown N. Ireland

Rakesh Agrawal IBM Almaden Research Center San Jose, California, USA

Maria Orlowska University of Queensland, Australia

Michael Carey University of Wisconsin Madison, USA

Keith Jeffery SERC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Chilton, Oxfordshire, UK

Arie Shoshani Lawrence Berkeley Laboratories Berkeley, California, USA

Shojiro Nishio Osaka University Osaka, Japan

Local Organizing Committee:

Peter Morrow, Brendan Supple, Gill Gibbs, John McEvoy, Alexis Donnelly, Peter Lawless, Alan Smeaton and Doris Alexander