# **ORGANISING BODIES**

### ORGANISATION

General Conference Chairman

Rob Cook CiTR University of Queensland St Lucia Qld Australia

VLDB Endowment Representative Alfonso Cardenas University of California Los Angeles CA USA

Local Organizing Committee Chair Maria E Orlowska Dept of Computer Science University of Queensland QLD 4072 Australia

#### **PROGRAM COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS**

Dennis McLeod Computer Science Department University of Southern California Los Angeles CA USA

#### **PANEL CO-CHAIRS**

Igor Hawryszkiewycz School of Computing Sciences University of Technology Sydney NSW Australia

## VLDB ENDOWMENT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Giampio Bracchi Politecnico di Milano Milano Italy

Janis Bubenko Jr University of Stockholm Stockholm Sweden

Alfonso F Cardenas University of California Los Angeles California USA

David DeWitt Computer Science Department University of Wisconsin Madison Wisconsin USA

Georges Gardarin University of Paris and INRIA Paris France

David K Hsiao US Naval Postgraduate School Monterey California USA

Yahiko Kambayashi Computer Science & Communication Kyushu University 36 Higashi Fukuoka Japan American Conference Chair Frank King & David Reiner Lotus Development Corporation Cambridge MA USA

European Conference Chair Keith Jeffery Science & Eng Res. Council Rutherford Appleton Lab Chilton Didcot Oxon United Kingdom

Far-East Conference Chair John Smith Division of Information Tech. CSIRO Canberra ACT Australia

Hans Schek Department of Computer Science Swiss Federal Institute of Tech Zurich, Switzerland

Eckhard D Falkenberg Dept of Information Systems University of Nijmegen Toernooiveld The Netherlands

Peter Lockemann Universitat Karlsruhe Karlsruhe West Germany

Vincent Lum US Naval Postgraduate School and IBM Monterey California USA

Dennis McLeod University of Southern California Los Angeles California USA

Stuart E Madnick Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge Massachusetts USA

Alain Pirotte Philips Research Laboratory Brussels Belgium

Nicholas Roussopoulos Dept of Computer Science University of Maryland College Park Maryland USA

Gunter Schlageter Fern Universitat Hagen West Germany Treasurers George Mohay School of Computer Science Queensland University of Technology Australia

Lisa Demmert Lotus Development Corporation Cambridge MA USA

Proceedings Coordinators Maria E Orlowska Dept of Computer Science University of Queensland QLD 4072 Australia

Gopal Gupta James Cook University Townsville Qld Australia

Ron Sacks-Davis Dept of Computer Science Royal Melbourne Institute of Tech Melbourne VIC Australia

## **TUTORIAL CO-CHAIRS**

John Zeleznikow Dept of Computer Science La Trobe University Bundoora VIC Australia

Robert Meersman INFOLAB Tilburg University Tilburg The Netherlands

Arie Shoshani Computer Science Research Dept Lawrence Berkeley Lab. Berkley California USA

Arne Solvberg University of Trondheim Trondheim Nth Norway

Peter Stocker University of East Anglia Norwich England

Stanley Y W Su Database Systems R&D Center University of Florida Gainesville Florida USA

Dionysios Tsichritzis Universite de Geneve Geneve Switzerland

Yannis Vassiliou Institute of Computer Science Iraklio Crete Greece

S Bing Yao University of Maryland College Park Maryland USA