all2.jpg (61595 bytes)
Key Officials

General Conference chair
Nabil Kamel, American University in Cairo (Egypt)

Endowment Representative
Maria Orlowska, University of Queensland (Australia)

Program Committee Chairs
General PC Chair
Michael Brodie, GTE (USA)

Americas Chair
Amr El Abbadi, University of California at Santa Barabara (USA)

Europe, Africa, & Near East Chair
Gunter Schlageter, University of Hagen (Germany)

Far East, Asia and Australia Chair
Kyu-Young Whang, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (Korea)

Industrial Track Chair
Umesh Dayal, HP labs (USA)

Panel and Demonstrations Chairs
Opher Etzion, IBM-Haifa Research Lab (Israel)
Ahmed Elmagarmid, Purdue University (USA)

Tutorial Chairs
Susan Davidson, University of Pennsylvania (USA)
Divyakant Agrawal, Univ. of California at Santa Barabara (USA)

Ten-Year Paper Awards Chair
Mike Carey, IBM (USA)

Organizing committee
Organizing Committee Chair
Samy Gamal Eldin, Military Technical College (Egypt)

Sponsorship Correspondent
Ismail Abdel Ghafar, Military Technical College (Egypt)

Organizing Committee Members
Ismail Abdel Ghafar, Military Technical College (Egypt)
Ali Moselhi, Regional Info. Technology Enterprise (Egypt)
Ali Ghoneim, Al Ahram (Egypt)
Gamal Gheitas, Al Ahram (Egypt)
Ahmed Sameh, American University in Cairo (Egypt)
Hoda Hosny, American University in Cairo (Egypt)
Awad Khalil, American University in Cairo (Egypt)

Amany Shehab, American University in Cairo (Egypt)

Publications Chair
Sharma Chakravarthy, Univ. of Texas At Arlington  (USA)

Publicity Chairs
Magdi Kamel, Naval Postgraduate School (USA)
Erich Neuhold, GMD (Germany)

Proceedings Editors
Amr El Abbadi, UCSB (USA)
Michael Brodie, GTE (USA)
Sharma Chakravarthy, U of Texas At Arlington  (USA)
Umeshwar Dayal, HP labs (USA)
Nabil Kamel, AUC (Egypt)
Gunter Schlageter, U of Hagen (Germany)
Kyu-Young Whang, KAIST (Korea)

Local Liaison
Amr Goneid, AUC (Egypt)

Geographic Area Chairs
Fawaz Al-Anzi, KU(Kuwait)
Nabeel I. Al-Fayoumi, YU (Jordan)
Paolo Atzeni (Italy)
Catriel Beeri, HUJI (Israel)
Athman Bougettaya, (Algeria)
Asuman Dogac, METU (Turkey)
Nabil Kamel, AUC (Egypt)
Kamalaker Karapalem, HKUST (Hong Kong)
Roger King, CU (USA)
Erich Neuhold, GMD (Germany)
Maria Orlowska, UQ (Australia)
D.B. Phatak, IIT (India)
Timos Sellis, TUA (Greece)

      This site was developed by the Academic Computing Services, The American University in Cairo. 
Last updated March 20, 2000 .